- Banned
- #41
Hrvoje Simic
Banned
Concept idea - (via appropriate menu setting) Allow the user to change the function of the "smart side" REC button to become UNREC or OVERREC?
Note there are three keys here - a "REC" and two "User" keys. Anyone want to take a stab at how to use them in this situation?
I wouldn't recommend changing the function of the most important button.
In attention-demanding or no-second-chance situations this could be very risky.
The most fool-proof solution in my opinion would be that after recording session is over -
one user key becomes DELETE
and the other CONFIRM
or
one user key becomes DELETE +one more press to CONFIRM
and the other user key would be left for "next scene", "next take" or what ever could be useful or firmware upgraded later