Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

  • Hey all, just changed over the backend after 15 years I figured time to give it a bit of an update, its probably gonna be a bit weird for most of you and i am sure there is a few bugs to work out but it should kinda work the same as before... hopefully :)

Any way to have both?

supposedly its possible my buddy said but mine over wrote mine. I know with partitions it should be possible but my buddy claimed he did so on a single partition but I couldn't replicate it...
 
It's possible if you rename your original installation Resolve folder e.g., by adding the version number, before installing the new one. Then it's not overwritten.
 
Nope, because it'll change the Resolve user database. A dual-boot system would work fine -- Resolve 11 on one drive, Resolve 12 on the other drive. Just be aware that once the database is updated to 12, you can't go back. Make a backup.
 
If for a Mac, you can download DaVinci 11 from the app store instead of the BlackMagic site. On my laptop, when I downloaded 12 Beta, 11 remained intact, I think, because of this. On my Trash can, 11 got written over and replaced, and as you might guess, 11 on my trashcan came from the BM site.
Your mileage may vary.
 
Back
Top