Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

  • Hey all, just changed over the backend after 15 years I figured time to give it a bit of an update, its probably gonna be a bit weird for most of you and i am sure there is a few bugs to work out but it should kinda work the same as before... hopefully :)

RedcineX 351 Saving Looks

Jesse Korosi

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
172
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Website
www.jessekorosi.com
I am not sure if this is something that has already been brought up or if perhaps it is simply a user error on my end but none the less I have a question regarding saving and re-applying looks.

In older versions of RedcineX if you were to manipulate your look settings and then hit the + icon within your Look Presets it would save the look you just created. I am running:
RedcineX 351
Driver: 1.3.5.0
Firmware: 1.1.10.1

It seems that when ever I am working on a look it is now automatically saving that into the Look preset that I am currently selected on, therefor if I hit the + icon in my look presets it resets and I am then starting over with everything at Red Gamma Red Color. This works fine, although if I simply set a clip to RedColor / RedLog and then try to Apply To Selected Within Bin,( or all within bin) it just resets all clips within my bin to RedGamma, Red Color.

Am I simply attempting to reapply this look in the wrong fashion? Or is this a bug within the software I am running?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
 
I just thought I would add to this that I have tried this same workflow with Builds: 221 and 321 and each did indeed work as expected.

The issue only seems to be with Build 351.
 
I'm having the exact same problem.
 
My problem was not actually a problem, just me being unfamiliar with the new software, maybe this is the same issue for you Joe..? The last version I had been using was 240 something. Therefor when I downloaded the new 351 version, the "Look Management" section was new.

The look management is different then the Look Preset section. Think of the look management as a versioning section on a per clip basis. Versus the Look Presets being a saved look that you can then reapply to other clips.

I had been trying to save looks in the look management versus the presets...

Cheers,
 
My problem was not actually a problem, just me being unfamiliar with the new software, maybe this is the same issue for you Joe..? The last version I had been using was 240 something. Therefor when I downloaded the new 351 version, the "Look Management" section was new.

The look management is different then the Look Preset section. Think of the look management as a versioning section on a per clip basis. Versus the Look Presets being a saved look that you can then reapply to other clips.

I had been trying to save looks in the look management versus the presets...

Cheers,

Yeah, the look manager is meant for saving multiple looks to a clip's rmd.
 
It took me a while to figure out as well, hey Deanan, while I have your attention, where are the looks "stored" and how can I delete them if I want to?
 
It took me a while to figure out as well, hey Deanan, while I have your attention, where are the looks "stored" and how can I delete them if I want to?

The clip looks are stored in the RMD for each clip.
 
Back
Top