Harry Clark
Well-known member
RE: Formatting Menu Prompt
Just a quick suggestion to the team...
If you mount a drive or CF card that already has clips on it and attempt to reformat, the camera warns you that there are already clips and you will erase them. "Do you still want to format?" The two choices below are "format" and "cancel". "Format" is highlighted by default.
I would humbly suggest that the default highlighted choice be changed to "cancel", much like it would be if you were to attempt this in computer land. Under the pressure of the day, it's likely that someone somewhere will just click on the already highlighted "format" choice without thinking and have a really bad day...
Of course I'LL never be that guy
, but since it's already a convention in the world of computers, why not conform to it here?
Cheers,
Harry
Just a quick suggestion to the team...
If you mount a drive or CF card that already has clips on it and attempt to reformat, the camera warns you that there are already clips and you will erase them. "Do you still want to format?" The two choices below are "format" and "cancel". "Format" is highlighted by default.
I would humbly suggest that the default highlighted choice be changed to "cancel", much like it would be if you were to attempt this in computer land. Under the pressure of the day, it's likely that someone somewhere will just click on the already highlighted "format" choice without thinking and have a really bad day...
Of course I'LL never be that guy
Cheers,
Harry