Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

  • Hey all, just changed over the backend after 15 years I figured time to give it a bit of an update, its probably gonna be a bit weird for most of you and i am sure there is a few bugs to work out but it should kinda work the same as before... hopefully :)

Saving Looks to Camera Video Tutorial

he used to be.... but when Kelly Branded him a few years ago with the RED branding rod that scared him for life :)

1340606499.jpg

So this is what you guys get up to in your spare time :-)
Loved the fact you had this to hand
Awesome shot !
M
 
Thanks Guys!
Another arrow in the Quiver....

Stu Aull
SX 199
Alaska
 
Still hoping for an answer. what is the best method of removing the applied look from camera . Under the preset menu we could not seem to undo look. only way was to reset factory look then reboot. Feels like we are missing something. Also can you import multiple looks into camera?
 
Still hoping for an answer. what is the best method of removing the applied look from camera . Under the preset menu we could not seem to undo look. only way was to reset factory look then reboot. Feels like we are missing something. Also can you import multiple looks into camera?

You can remove the applied look by applying the preset "Default Look Settings (RED)" - not sure why you needed to reboot - was something not being reset?

Yes, you can store many looks in camera.
 
Still hoping for an answer. what is the best method of removing the applied look from camera . Under the preset menu we could not seem to undo look. only way was to reset factory look then reboot. Feels like we are missing something. Also can you import multiple looks into camera?

Yes you can import multiple looks. Easiest thing to do (to get back to home base) is just save a default look(s) to camera and it will be there to return to along with your other LUTs.
 
Trent's on it (I started response and then got interrupted :) and his suggestion is easier than mine (if you just need a single default look to return to).
When you are just removing the look vs. the entire system restore your other settings (such as REDcode, resolution, etc) will not return to defaults as well.
 
Last edited:
Are the looks saved internally on the camera after applying them the first time? Or do you have to load them everytime you change the cards?
 
Are the looks saved internally on the camera after applying them the first time? Or do you have to load them everytime you change the cards?

When you import a look to the camera it is stored on the camera and you can go back to the dialog and see a list of looks on camera (and a separate list of what looks are on the media). Note that the looks on camera are lost after an upgrade.
 
Back
Top