Gavin Greenwalt
Well-known member
- Joined
- Dec 29, 2006
- Messages
- 7,614
- Reaction score
- 0
- Points
- 36
- Age
- 40
For those with Quicktime Pro (who doesn't?) I was just shown a trick last week that fixes the infamous gamma problems.
1) Open Quicktime.
2) Go to Window -> Show Movie Properties.
3) Click on the Video Track.
4) Go to the Visual Settings Tab.
5) Set "Transparency:" to 'Straight Alpha'.
File -> Save. Now the Quicktime will display correctly without milky blacks and incorrect gamma/saturation of the color.
1) Open Quicktime.
2) Go to Window -> Show Movie Properties.
3) Click on the Video Track.
4) Go to the Visual Settings Tab.
5) Set "Transparency:" to 'Straight Alpha'.
File -> Save. Now the Quicktime will display correctly without milky blacks and incorrect gamma/saturation of the color.