Reinhart,
Thanks for your investigation. My work flow is as follows:
Shoot on drive or CF and copy files to a separate drive.
Disconnect Red drive or CF
Open FCP and in a project open L & T and direct path to the files on the new drive.
Start transfer with Native settings on Preferences.
Now at this point if after transfer is finished and I go to close the L & T window...FCP crashes and no files are saved...Ughh But if before closing the L & T window I "Save All"in FCP then close the L & T window (which again makes a crash) all i need to do is restart FCP and the files are there.
Latest FCP and QT on Macbook pro 10.5.4 Build 16 footage
Thanks in advance
Taylor
Hmmm, just what I thought you'd say, in terms of workflow. I just did the
exact same steps on my MacBookPro with no problems. Only difference
appears to be that I'm running OSX 10.4.11. I don't have direct access to
a 10.5.4 machine but will find someone who does.
Thanks for the info and your patience,
Craig