Thread: DJI MasterWheels

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1 DJI MasterWheels 
    Senior Member Frank Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Miami/NY,NY
    Posts
    345
    Can anyone tell me the weight of 3 axis masterwheels.
    All I can seem to find anywhere is shipping weight.
    Also any thoughts on system would be appreciated
    Frank Martin
    Powerhouse Filme
    IATSE 600 DoP
    http://frankmartin.zenfolio.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Frank,

    I am not sure of the weight except that they are pretty well built. I found them very well made and had excellent sensitivity
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Frank Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Miami/NY,NY
    Posts
    345
    Thanks Peter
    Frank Martin
    Powerhouse Filme
    IATSE 600 DoP
    http://frankmartin.zenfolio.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    566
    Quote Originally Posted by Frank Martin View Post
    Can anyone tell me the weight of 3 axis masterwheels.
    All I can seem to find anywhere is shipping weight.
    Also any thoughts on system would be appreciated
    I donít have them with me as Iím waiting to get out of Quarantine but they work really really well.

    I used the R2 and master wheels as a remote head for a whole season of The Resident. I think we only carried the thing once but the rest of the time it was on a Miniscope.

    The radio range is good. The head itself worked well and we made some great rigs to put it onto gurneys and dollies without an operator.

    Solid. Way more than I expected to be honest.

    Iíve heard DJI arenít that great on the service side so I guess itís good till it isnít ?

    JB
    John Brawley ACS
    Cinematographer
    Los Angeles
    www.johnbrawley.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Frank Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Miami/NY,NY
    Posts
    345
    Thanks John. Appreciate the input
    Frank Martin
    Powerhouse Filme
    IATSE 600 DoP
    http://frankmartin.zenfolio.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Frank Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Miami/NY,NY
    Posts
    345
    Couple more questions ...can you set hard stops on master wheels? Also has anyone been working with the A1 inertia wheels?
    Frank Martin
    Powerhouse Filme
    IATSE 600 DoP
    http://frankmartin.zenfolio.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Michael Lindsay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,758
    I am really interested in the dji wheels... so apreciate this thread!

    My worry is dropping 7k on the wheels without a sense if the premium camera market is still interesting to DJI... I heard they didnít sell very well and may be pulled (dealer gossip so donít know how true)..

    If they are committed to supporting proper cameras going forward (Ronin 3 etc) I would def buy them...(or at least the 2axis version)

    Thanks for any other feedback
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Frank Martin View Post
    Couple more questions ...can you set hard stops on master wheels? Also has anyone been working with the A1 inertia wheels?

    I havent used the Master Wheels but I recently picked up a set of the Inertia Wheels. Seems like a grear piece of gear. Easy to connect to my R2 (and I was told the Movi products as eell). Need to get it onto a real set to give actual feedback once the lockdown ends.

    Denis
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts