Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: My Alchemy settings are not transferring over to Premiere Pro

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1 My Alchemy settings are not transferring over to Premiere Pro 
    Senior Member Jon Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico
    Posts
    907
    When I open source settings in Premiere Pro, and click on Reload from RMD, the Alchemy setting is not there... If anyone can help me remedy this I would appreciate it!
    RED camera owner.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #2  
    Unfortunately, Alchemy is currently not supported in Premiere Pro.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Jon Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico
    Posts
    907
    That is news, which I wish I would have had before I spent many...Many hours grading in RCxP
    RED camera owner.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #4  
    Red Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    771
    It's been mentioned many times before in the original effects thread. Alchemy is currently an RCX feature.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Jon Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico
    Posts
    907
    Where is this "Original Effects" Thread?

    Quote Originally Posted by David Ibbitson View Post
    It's been mentioned many times before in the original effects thread. Alchemy is currently an RCX feature.
    RED camera owner.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #6  
    Red Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    771
    Here you go:

    http://reduser.net/forum/showthread....sional-Build-5

    Edit:

    I guess it's only alluded to in that thread, not specifically mentioned. But here's another link:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...c-update-Cs5-5

    Cheers,
    David
    Last edited by David Ibbitson; 01-10-2012 at 03:40 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Moderator Tom Lowe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    somewhere worshiping Terrence Malick
    Posts
    8,383
    Any idea on how long until I can use Alchemy in Adobe Premiere? I am currently editing a 4K film in PP, and I really, really need Alchemy!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Jon Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico
    Posts
    907
    Thank you David for the links, I am trying to make my deadline for this project badly. Tom, I would like to know this as well.
    RED camera owner.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #9  
    Hi Jon,

    I understand your frustration. RED moves fast, which benefits you in that we can get updates to you quickly and usually for free (like in REDCINE-X). The downside is that it can take our partners a while to add such functionality to their programs. Alchemy was released pretty recently so it will be a while before other apps support it.

    Tom: unfortunately we don't have an ETA on that, but do expect it to take some time as right now it's still being moved from REDCINE-X in to the SDK our partners use.

    If you need it now you will need to render out in REDCINE-X and load that in to Premiere. Sorry. We're moving as fast as we all can.

    Thanks,
    ROBCODE Santa Claus @ RED

    "You get the chicken by waiting for the egg to hatch, not by smashing it with a hammer" - Jarred
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Moderator Tom Lowe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    somewhere worshiping Terrence Malick
    Posts
    8,383
    Rob, thanks. But it's safe to say that Alchemy is in fact being moved into the SDK as we speak?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts