Thread: An Offer to Disgruntled Filmmakers Who Feel They Missed Out on a Cheap SCARLET....

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 29 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. #1 An Offer to Disgruntled Filmmakers Who Feel They Missed Out on a Cheap SCARLET.... 
    So you have the Great American Movie you want to make. Only RED smashed your dream to smithereens by pricing SCARLET out of your reach.

This should not be a stopper. But let's just say that access to REDCODE, RAW, 4K+, and HDRx reallly do offer certain irreplaceable competitive advantages.

I have an EPIC. And I'm willing to donate it, my services, and the services of my studio to bring your dream to life.

You: have a finished script, a budget (you can now subtract camera and accessories purchase from that), a business plan, a realistic schedule, a crew, production insurance, a cast, and your locations secured. You also own a minimum of 8TB of hard drive space + enough hard drives to back up these 8TB x 2.

Me: I'm a good producer. I can shoot. I can wrangle your data. I know people who can elevate the quality of your film without breaking the bank. I have a goal, to make 3 feature films that I can be really proud of, before I turn 55 - that gives me seven years to fulfill my dream.

So for all of you disgruntled folks who feel like RED dumped on your dream by raising the price of the SCARLET, I'm offering you a trade.

Pitch me an awesome idea. Put together your package. If your film falls into the category of a feature film that I can really be proud of (be unique, intelligent, engaging - no Pulp Fiction/Res Dogs derivative wannabes, please)

...then we can probably work something out.

Making a good film is so much more than owning a camera. If you can do all those other things, pull a dream and a team together, I'll give you the camera and my full support to your endeavor. We can help each other make everyone's dreams come true.