Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: System Feedback Wanted

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 113
  1.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #1 System Feedback Wanted 
    Hi everyone,

    Please supply some information on whether redcine works on your system or not. Please be brief and please don't discuss the results. I'd like to compile a list of systems and mainly graphics cards that work / don't work.

    Please include:

    - laptop, mac pro, etc.
    - system hardware (cpu, memory)
    - Operating System (OS X, Windows, please include version numbers)
    - graphics card (vendor, model, memory, driver version)

    Keep in mind that supported platforms are Mac OS X 10.4 (Tiger) and Windows XP Professional SP 2 32-bit. For the former we advice ATI and for the latter an NVidia board.

    If you see gray pictures instead of images or image processing is not working, this might be happening:
    - OS X with ATI, quit & restart the program, should fix your problem
    - On OS X, try reinstalling the application and run repair disk permissions
    - You might have an unsupported graphics card / platform / driver or too old graphics card
    ROBCODE Santa Claus @ RED

    "You get the chicken by waiting for the egg to hatch, not by smashing it with a hammer" - Jarred
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Anders Holck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,323
    System:
    - Mac Book Pro 17" (MacBookPro1,2)
    - Core Duo 2.16 GHz, 2 GB 667 DDR2 Ram
    - Mac Os X 10.5 (9A581)
    - ATI Radeon X1600, 256MB (ROM: 113-xxxxxx-086, EFI Driver: 01.00.086, Kext Version: 1.5.16.0)

    Result:
    - Works 100%
    Facebook Skype: aholck
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    203
    REDCine fails on full-res decodes (entire screen garbled).

    MacBook Pro 2.16Ghz, 2GB Ram
    Mac OS 10.5.1
    ATI Radeon X1600, 128MB Ram

    Details:
    When attempting to view footage at full-res, or export a full-res tiff, the entire screen gets completely garbled and I have to force quit. Everything else works fine (that I can tell).
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,104
    System 1 :
    - Intel Core2Duo 2.8 Ghz, 4GB RAM
    - Windows XP Prof SP2 32bit
    - Nvidia Geforce 7950GT (forget the vendor and the driver version)
    Result : Working

    System 2 :
    - Intel Xeon E5335 Clovertown 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM
    - Windows XP Prof SP2 32bit
    - Nvidia Geforce 7950GT - (forget the vendor and the driver version)
    Result : Working

    System 3 :
    -Laptop with build-in Intel Chips
    Result : DOWN
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    System:
    - Intel Core2Duo (E6400) 2.13 Ghz, 2GB RAM
    - Windows XP Pro SP2 32bit
    - Nvidia Geforce 7300GT (Newest Nvidia Drivers, got them yesterday)
    - Matrox Parhelia APVE (Newest Drivers)
    Result : Working with the NVIDIA Card, NOT Working with the Matrox Parhelia APVE
    Eric T. Edwards
    Everchanging Productions, LLC
    www.ecpfilms.com
    eric@ecpfilms.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Nick Shaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,485
    8-Core 3GHz Mac Pro
    OSX 10.4.11
    4GB RAM
    ATI X1900

    Working fine
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Erik Bien's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Dimvur, CO
    Posts
    373
    REDCINE opened briefly but was unable to display footage and repeatedly hung my Gateway MX6931 laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T5500 1.66 GHz 667 MHz 2MB L2, 2GB RAM, Intel 945GM Express graphics, XP SP2).
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Macbook Pro 2.2
    10.5 + 10.5.1
    2gig ram
    ATY,RadeonX1600

    Working

    ---

    Macbook Pro 2.2
    bootcamp XP
    2gig
    ATY,RadeonX1600

    Working

    --

    Working

    MacPro 2.33
    10.4.1 + 10.4.11
    4gig
    Ati 1900xt

    Working

    ---

    Macpro 10.5
    1gig
    Nvidia 7600GT

    Working

    ---
    EDIT >>>>>Working in RC.. EXporting QT on non work..


    Grey screen on thumbnails may go away if you trash RC and reinstall.

    S
    --------------------------
    MatteBlackFilms
    --------------------------
    Space Digital Visual Effects & Post Production
    --------------------------
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    q6600 oc @ 3.2Ghz
    Ram 2x1 GB mushkin PC 8500
    Asus X38 formula @ 1600
    Asus GTX 8800 oc (nvidia 163.xx driver)
    Win XP SP2


    working fine
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    132
    MacPro Quad 2.66
    10.4.11
    QT 7.3
    5 Gb Ram
    ATI Radeon 1900XT

    Working great - except for one problem.
    Exported ProRes files display the first frame only for the duration. Haven't tried other formats yet - will do so shortly.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts