Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: Epic Q&A

Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 32 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 311
  1. #11  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by Laco Zamba View Post
    Can you switch to 1:1 view mode while recording?
    Not at the moment. If you're in 1:1 view mode and press record, it pops back to full view.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member Jason Sinclair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lawrence, Kansas
    Posts
    827
    Can you do HDR in 2k. If so, how many frames can you achieve?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member jimhare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    3,768
    Quote Originally Posted by Laco Zamba View Post
    Is it possible to turn off fans for record mode?
    Ted said last night that yes, the fans turn off in record mode, just like the R1.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    good old Berlin
    Posts
    3,909
    can you set view through the evf in raw and through sdi in redcolor?
    edit: totally f$$ed english, but hope u get it :)
    red is not a color, it's a camera.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    Senior Member Ketch Rossi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA | ITALY
    Posts
    14,435
    Quote Originally Posted by Laco Zamba View Post
    Is it possible to turn off fans for record mode?
    Yes it is, and it can be either set on Auto, or Manual Mode, to what ever percentage you wish to from when you
    are in stand by or Recording modes, depending on temperatures you are recording in ;)

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Hastings View Post
    Does the redmote have a wired capability or only wireless?
    Yes it does function both when Docked on camera or Off camera, love the Redmote ;)
    F I L M M A K E R
    ____________________

    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    REDuser Sponsor Brook Willard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    5,329
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Parker View Post
    what's the (currently) best way to process EPIC footage into AVID or FCP files for offline?

    what is the processing time as a ratio to realtime?

    are rockets being used for this?

    thanks brook!
    RCX is my tool of choice. I'm seeing realtime debayering [or at least very close to realtime?] with a rocket.


    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Sinclair View Post
    Can you do HDR in 2k. If so, how many frames can you achieve?
    Unknown at this time, but since HDR is essentially capturing twice as many frames as usual... I speculate that the max HDR frame rate in 2K will be half of the max non-HDR frame rate in 2K.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Senior Member Mike 'Fireman' Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wellington New Zealand
    Posts
    1,673
    I think I asked before, but has anyone determined the maximum reliable range for the RedMote? Measured, as opposed to paper specs...

    May be very relevant to my application...

    Mike
    'No greater love hath a man than he lay down his life for his brother.
    Not for millions, not for glory, not for fame.
    For one person, in the dark, where no one will ever know or see.'

    RED SCARLET-X #513, 'Hekla'
    RED EPIC DRAGON #2229, 'Katla'
    RED ONE MX #10066, 'Askja'
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Ft Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    99
    Frame delay on live output of HDSDI? Single or dual link HDSDI for 1080p live output?

    Seconded on the wired functionality of the RedMote ... can it be attached to the camera via a cable of some sort? I'm thinking back room during tethered production too far off cam for reliable wireless.
    Red One
    #6427
    Epic-M
    #221 #605


    CHURCH BY THE GLADES

    Coral Springs, Florida

    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #19  
    REDuser Sponsor Brook Willard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    5,329
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike 'Fireman' Ross View Post
    I think I asked before, but has anyone determined the maximum reliable range for the RedMote? Measured, as opposed to paper specs...

    May be very relevant to my application...

    Mike
    I feel that it'd be premature to make any definitive statements about the range of the REDmote. How much range are you hoping for?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #20  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Northwest, GA
    Posts
    554
    Have you used the Canon EOS mount? And if so, what were your impressions with the auto focus?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts