Thread: Aply LUT in presets or saved look

Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,691
    Thanks Jay,

    I assumed Curtis was using the latest beta, I am. So that could be Curtis's problem.

    https://www.red.com/download/redcine-x-pro-win-beta




    Last edited by rand thompson; 03-03-2020 at 09:59 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member Curtis boggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    666
    Ahhh I didn't know about that bug, . wasn't on the very latest version.
    ---------------------------
    Curtis Boggs
    www.cboggs.com

    Cinematographer-DP-Colorist
    Epic-W 8k (Spanky)
    Komodo 6k (baby)
    Sigma Cinema zoom set
    Leica-R Cine mod prime set
    Various other strange or vintage lenses
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Junior Member Phil Glowskey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    16
    Can I change the intensity / power of LUT in REDCINE-X? similar to Lumetri Color (premiere pro) ?
    Phil Glowskey - Producer of Music Video - Poland
    RED Camera User
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,691
    Phil,

    Nope, But you can decrease the intensity of a lut in Resolve and export it to be used in Redcine-X.


    Here is the sample image from Phil Holland I always use in resolve with a 5000 Kelvin and a -16.000 tint




    Here it is with a Creative Lut I called Nephalim 2




    Here it is with the strength of the Creative Lut reduced in the "Key Output" and "Gain" from 1.000 to 0.707 under the "Node Key" Tab



    [IMG][/IMG]


    Next, I can generate a lesser Strength Version of the "Nephalim 2" which I will call "Nephalim 2 lite" By first disabling the IPP2 transform Lut's Node, and with only the the Node with the "Nephalim 2 lite" lut applied to it enabled, Right-click the Clip with the "Nephalim 2 lite" Lut applied to it and select either "Generate 3D Lut(33 point Cube)" or "Generate 3D Lut(64 point Cube)" choose a location to store it and you are done.






    In Redcine-x


    here is the original clip before any Creative Lut is applied







    here with "Nephalim 2"







    And here with "Nephalim 2 lite"



    Last edited by rand thompson; 06-03-2020 at 07:29 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    Junior Member Phil Glowskey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    16
    Wow, very professional help. You had to work hard to describe it for which I thank you very much :) I will try your way :)

    Additional question, maybe you'll know how to solve it.
    Take a look at this post I added yesterday
    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...58#post1900258
    Phil Glowskey - Producer of Music Video - Poland
    RED Camera User
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,691
    Phil,


    Unfortunately , I don't use Adobe Premiere Pro only Resolve and Redcine-X so I'm afraid I won't be able to help with that one, sorry.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Junior Member Phil Glowskey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    16
    You helped a lot, thank you :)
    Phil Glowskey - Producer of Music Video - Poland
    RED Camera User
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,691
    You're welcome Phil!
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts