Thread: New Android app for camera control

Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Hofmeyr View Post
    I'm getting an "item not found" error from South Africa
    Just added the region, should work now:-)
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member Robert Hofmeyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    721
    Quote Originally Posted by George Tsai View Post
    Just added the region, should work now:-)
    Working. Thanks. I'll give it a try on my next shoot.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member Hurcan Yilmazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London/UK
    Posts
    339
    Hey can you ad UK region also?
    It says "the requested URL was not found on this server." :(
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    Quote Originally Posted by Hurcan Yilmazer View Post
    Hey can you ad UK region also?
    It says "the requested URL was not found on this server." :(
    It should already be available for UK, not sure why you are seeing that message. If you are copying and pasting the url please make sure the url is correct.
    Last edited by George Tsai; 01-20-2020 at 06:59 PM.
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    downloaded, thanks!
    Last edited by Roberto Leone; 02-13-2020 at 09:59 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    168
    I'm getting an "item not found" error from Albania.

    Not available in your country.
    Arenc Kasharaj

    Kube Studios
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    App has now been made publicly available in the play store, check the first post for the link:-)
    Even though the app is still technically in beta and lots of menu items still need to be added, the app is stable with enough main features implemented for full release:-P

    Quote Originally Posted by kasharaj arenc View Post
    I'm getting an "item not found" error from Albania.

    Not available in your country.
    Albania added.
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    NOTICE TO ALL USERS!

    I have just discovered that Red has changed the menu indexing in different FW versions throwing off pretty much everything in the menu! I now have to go through the entire thing and reindex (or somehow not rely on menu index, can't do by name since there are multiple items with same name)! >_<

    At the very least this is between FW 7.2.X to 7.3.0!

    The App's menu indexing is currently baesd on FW 7.2.X.
    Last edited by George Tsai; 03-18-2020 at 04:08 AM.
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #19  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    UPADTE!
    Menu issue should be fixed, also made available in this update is a rudimentary follow focus controller when electronic lens is attached.

    So I've narrowed down the shift in the menu indexing to a change from camera firmware version 7.2.4 and up. So far I've only tested FW 7.2+, and I wont be able to downgrade my camera below 7.0 to test. So if anyone experience odd menu behavior or items in wrong places with other firmware versions please let me know!

    FW 7.2.2
    189 ALLOW_REDUCED_JUDDER_PREVIEW
    191 OUTPUT_SHARPNESS
    (For some reason 7.2.2 and prior skips 190 affecting rest of the index items.)

    FW 7.2.4+
    189 ALLOW_REDUCED_JUDDER_PREVIEW
    190 OUTPUT_SHARPNESS
    Last edited by George Tsai; 03-24-2020 at 03:53 AM.
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #20  
    Senior Member George Tsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    584
    Beta track has issues with subscriptions being automatically cancelled and refunded so the beta build will no longer available, please opt out of beta and migrate to production build!
    http://www.GTsai.com
    http://fuzeti.com/
    DSMC2 Helium 7572
    "Sanity is for the weak!" - Dawn of War
    "I do not suffer from schizophrenia, I quite enjoy it...
    And so do I "-EA
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts