Thread: Where is the playback button?

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 Where is the playback button? 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    158
    Hi Guys.

    I have a scarlet, but dont have a red touch monitor. Since I use a 3rd party monitor, I cant find the playback button. Can someone tell me how to program on redmote or is there any links with video?

    Cheers

    David Sri
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna
    Sri Lanka
    Denmark
    In
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Steve DiMaggio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1,297
    Quote Originally Posted by David Sri View Post
    Hi Guys.

    I have a scarlet, but dont have a red touch monitor. Since I use a 3rd party monitor, I cant find the playback button. Can someone tell me how to program on redmote or is there any links with video?

    Cheers

    David Sri
    make a short cut onto the 1 or 2 button on your body if possible, not sure how you would do it without a side handle, side kick or red monitor?

    steve
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    158
    Thank you Steve.

    I have a side handle. I just dont know how to make a short cut on 1 or 2.
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna
    Sri Lanka
    Denmark
    In
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,114
    Any chance you can borrow a RED LCD?
    I have tried to program without one using my SH and its not easy.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    158
    Hi Eric.

    Then I must get a red lcd. Thanks
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna
    Sri Lanka
    Denmark
    In
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Bob Gundu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto, ON Canada
    Posts
    9,998
    Not having a red monitor is asking for trouble
    ___________________________

    VFX, Cinematographer, Photographer
    10 frame handles
    Vimeo
    Instagram
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts