Thread: Preview in media tab with LUT....possible?

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1 Preview in media tab with LUT....possible? 
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92
    Have tons of footage.......wich is nice. I would love to preview that footage without draging it in to the library with a IPP2 LUT or Omeneo in the Media tab, shooting in RWG/log3G10 everything shows up as log-footage.

    Thanks a bunch!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Johnny,


    I tried to post a Tutorial to help but the last 5 times I tried to post it I get this shit below.








    So I don't know whats going on. I'll try to find another way.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92
    Thats a bummer, thanks for the effort and help Rand!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Johnny,

    I'll try to walk you through it , I am away from home on my tablet.

    1) Open up a new Davinci Resolve project.

    2) Press "Shift + 9" to go to the "Project Settings"

    3) Next, go to the "Camera Raw" tab choose "Red" then "Full Res. Premium" " 16" bit, and choose "Project" instead of "Camera Metadata". Choose, "IPP2" then "RedWideGamutRGB" and " Log3G10"

    4) Then , I think its" Color Management" scroll down until you see "3D Input Lookup Table" and change that from "No Lut Enabled" to whatever IPP2 Output Transform Lut you want to audition with the R3D files at import into the "Media" Tab. Be sure that you already have the IPP2 Output Transform Luts installed inside of Davinci Resolve so that they are available.

    Be sure to change the "IPP2 Output Transform Lut" next to the "3D Input Lookup Table" back to "No Lut Enabled" before you start your project or else you will
    Have an IPP2 Output Transform Lut at Input and the output stage, which will really screw your project up! Because the IPP2 Output Transform Lut should only be applied in the last node of a clips node chain not at the beginning.
    Last edited by rand thompson; 07-16-2019 at 06:33 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Also forgot,

    If you want your footage to look the same way it did in-camera or from Redcine-X, scroll all the way down to the bottom of the "Camera Raw" project settings and under, I think "Use Camera Metadata", put a check mark next to everything like ISO, TEMP, TINT and EXPOSURE COMPENSATION that you what to carry over from in-camera or from Redcine-X
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Johnny, Here It is in photos.



















    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92
    Your golden Rand, thanks for all the help!

    But I will still have to drag the footage into Resolve? There is no way to do it when just browsing the footage in the "media tab" ?

    Also, is there any way of making the "Camera RAW" tab settings stick, everytime I restart Resolve I have to remake the settings.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Johnny,

    I'll be back at home on my computer at around maybe 4PM or 5PM today, on tablet again now. If someone else doesn't help you before then I will at about that time.


    Rand
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92
    Supercool Rand! Thanks!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,623
    Johnny,

    Give me about another hour, some family stuff has come up!
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts