Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: ipp2 RWG Log310 & Dragon color2 redlog ISO huge différence ?

Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11  
    Senior Member greg filipkowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    | LONG ISLAND | NEW YORK | MIAMI | EUROPE |
    Posts
    634
    NEW YORK | MIAMI | LONG ISLAND | EUROPE |
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,170
    Greg,

    unfortunately, the link still doesn't work.


    Maybe try Dropbox

    https://www.dropbox.com/register

    or Wetransfer

    https://wetransfer.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member greg filipkowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    | LONG ISLAND | NEW YORK | MIAMI | EUROPE |
    Posts
    634
    NEW YORK | MIAMI | LONG ISLAND | EUROPE |
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Moderator Phil Holland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    11,066
    Greg, the people are having issues because the file is not zipped. Use WinRar or similar to zip up the R3D and you'll notice magically everybody can download it.
    Phil Holland - Cinematographer - Los Angeles
    ________________________________
    phfx.com IMDB
    PHFX | tools

    2X RED Monstro 8K VV Bodies and a lot of things to use with them.

    Data Sheets and Notes:
    Red Weapon/DSMC2
    Red Dragon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    Senior Member greg filipkowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    | LONG ISLAND | NEW YORK | MIAMI | EUROPE |
    Posts
    634
    Thanks Phil, just trying to figure out the huge iso difference in two different workflows




    http://www.proudtown.com/vispol/1.R3D.zip
    NEW YORK | MIAMI | LONG ISLAND | EUROPE |
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,170
    Greg,

    In Resolve

    DRAGONcolor2/Redlogfilm at ISO 400









    RWG/LOG3G10 with IPP2 Medium/Medium Output Transform Lut at ISO 400









    DRAGONcolor2/Redlogfilm at ISO 400



    RWG/LOG3G10 with IPP2 Medium/Medium Output Transform Lut at ISO 400






    DRAGONcolor2/Redlogfilm at ISO 400



    RWG/LOG3G10 with IPP2 Medium/Medium Output Transform Lut at ISO 400

    Last edited by rand thompson; 01-25-2019 at 03:51 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Senior Member greg filipkowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    | LONG ISLAND | NEW YORK | MIAMI | EUROPE |
    Posts
    634
    Wow, thank you, that is confusing, If you go back to my original fcpx photos you can see on the right it show 320 and 1000 on the other. Is My FCPX playing games
    NEW YORK | MIAMI | LONG ISLAND | EUROPE |
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,170
    Greg,

    I haven't used Final Cut since Final Cut 7. However, I believe I saw somewhere that FCX adds a default lut to its image that you have to disable, I think.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #19  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,170
    Ooh, BTW, I had to use google Chrome to download the .R3D file. Microsoft Edge kept fucking up.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #20  
    Senior Member greg filipkowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    | LONG ISLAND | NEW YORK | MIAMI | EUROPE |
    Posts
    634
    So I made a video showing the ISO, it could be normal but ISO1250 or ISO 2500 is a big jump.
    IN this pipe line my camera monitor is way over exposed, however the meter is fine.

    NEW YORK | MIAMI | LONG ISLAND | EUROPE |
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts