Thread: Right power cable for Raven?

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1 Right power cable for Raven? 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    15
    Hey guys,

    so i managed to balance my red raven on my ronin m with the tilt arm extensions and now i need to supply power from a V mount, mounted on the ronin handle bars would this cable do the job? ( https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...6HUSGIHN&psc=1 ) 1B 6 pin
    I'm going to be running it to my io base expander (cant afford a jetpack at the moment) so it'll have to be a right angle.

    Cheers
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Member Daniel S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    72
    yes should work fine but like my Raven/Ronin M setup my connector hits against the gimbal/arm so I'm limited a bit i cant pan down. But If you really need a pan down just grab a tripod or monopod ftw.
    Last edited by Daniel S; 04-07-2018 at 06:30 AM.
    Red Raven #727
    DP, Director, Producer, Editor.

    www.westwoodfilms.ca
    info@westwoodfilms.ca
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    15
    Awesome! thanks, any chance you could share a pic of your set up?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Member Daniel S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    72
    Hey sorry late reply here it is
    Attached Images
    Red Raven #727
    DP, Director, Producer, Editor.

    www.westwoodfilms.ca
    info@westwoodfilms.ca
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Member Daniel S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    72
    Another angle i couldn't upload more than one pic in my reply dunno why.
    Attached Images
    Red Raven #727
    DP, Director, Producer, Editor.

    www.westwoodfilms.ca
    info@westwoodfilms.ca
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    15
    Ah i see, Thanks a bunch for the picture, will share mine when its all set up :)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Not possible to put a weight on that side of the camera. Rebalance and then fold the cable over towards the left and tape it?
    Björn Benckert
    Creative Lead & Founder Syndicate Entertainment AB
    +46855524900 www.syndicate.se/axis
    VFX / Flame / Motion capture / Monstro
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Luca Perin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    173
    Same problem here, it's crazy you can't choose the angle of the cable from companies like Woodencamera. So this is the one if you want to build a custom cable: https://www.lemo.com/en/products/oth...ial/anglissimo ;) And I was hoping for a MOVI PRO mini but I'm asking too much!!!
    Sciukka - RED Raven #001325
    Reply With Quote  
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts