Thread: Tilta Nucleus-M review

Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 57
  1. #21  
    You can set presets: A to B, B to C, C to D, A to D etc. But I am not sure if you can save these indefinitely
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Just received ours and can't wait to put it to work! However I can't really figure out what kind of cable is required to enable the REC-button. We're using it on a Scarlet-W with the V-lock expander so I guess it's to be triggered from the 4-pin lemo CTRL right? Can anyone enlighten me or guide me to a cable that'll solve my struggles of the day :)
    Last edited by Anders Højrup; 02-08-2018 at 06:00 AM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member Matthew J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Southeast US
    Posts
    740
    Quote Originally Posted by Anders Højrup View Post
    Just received ours and can't wait to put it to work! However I can't really figure out what kind of cable is required to enable the REC-button. We're using it on a Scarlet-W with the V-lock expander so I guess it's to be triggered from the 4-pin lemo CTRL right? Can anyone enlighten me or guide me to a cable that'll solve my struggles of the day :)
    You need the RED start stop cable from Tilta.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Thanks. I thought so since I have the wooden grip from another cage where I remembered something about a RED start/stop cable. However I can't seem to find it anywhere online?.. I'll try'n send them an email. Thanks anyway!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #25  
    Senior Member Zakaree Sandberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    4,248
    got my unit.. anyone else have trouble with the hand grips.. the work but the motor starts freaking out and spinning fast in both directions
    Zakaree Sandberg
    Zakaree@Gmail.com
    Cinematographer / Local 600 DIT
    RED MX
    Red Epic
    Red Scarlet W
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #26  
    Senior Member D Fuller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    2,038
    Quote Originally Posted by Zakaree Sandberg View Post
    got my unit.. anyone else have trouble with the hand grips.. the work but the motor starts freaking out and spinning fast in both directions
    it sounds like either the handgrip knob needs to be calibrated or you're having channel interference. Daniel Stilling made post on thed FB Tilta page sugesting tht you run each of the handgrips and their matching motor on a different channel.
    David Fuller
    AirStream Pictures
    Auburn & Portland, ME
    www.airstream.pictures
    EPIC-M Dragon #1053
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #27  
    Senior Member Zakaree Sandberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    4,248
    Quote Originally Posted by D Fuller View Post
    it sounds like either the handgrip knob needs to be calibrated or you're having channel interference. Daniel Stilling made post on thed FB Tilta page sugesting tht you run each of the handgrips and their matching motor on a different channel.
    I have def tried to calibrate multiple times as well as all the channels
    Zakaree Sandberg
    Zakaree@Gmail.com
    Cinematographer / Local 600 DIT
    RED MX
    Red Epic
    Red Scarlet W
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #28  
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by Zakaree Sandberg View Post
    I have def tried to calibrate multiple times as well as all the channels
    Did you re-calibrate the motors or did you calibrate the knob? Those are two different things. Go on the FB page and have a look and search through the threads. Post a video if you can also and most likely someone there will be able to diagnose the problem and help you figure out how to fix the problem.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #29  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    235
    I have a problem with the Tilta Nucleus M. I try to calibrate a motor manually (focus wheel on a zoom), but when i test it, there is big vibrations on the lens when the motor arrives at minimum or at maximum focus.

    Do you have this problem too? And do you have a solution? Is it a bug or I missed something?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #30  
    When you calibrate, you must set the minimum and maximum to like 1 degree off of close and far focus on a lens with hard stops. I would call it a bug in their calibration software and it could easily be updated.
    NYC Steadicam Operator
    www.steadimike.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts