Thread: Weapon Feature/Update Requests

Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 51
  1. #41  
    Senior Member Steven Dean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    135
    I would like to see Frame Averaging info in the Metadata - not sure if I am missing it somewhere, but this would be super helpful for identifying settings.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #42  
    Senior Member Jon Carr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,565
    Prores 4444 or 4444XQ at 4k would be nice.

    improved file structure for ProRes to match R3D file structure for post and easy separation for shuttle drives.

    timecode and meta data on ProRes and DNxHD

    Also on the subject of ProRes, I don't if its a option but can ProRes or DNXhd shoot log only while the R3D has the look?

    how about a thunderbolt 3 REDmag reader?

    fix the adaptive preview quiet record, and quiet record option fan speed bug. adaptive is great finally, but 2 fan modes don't work at all.


    Also a short key function for wrap beers ;)
    Dp Reel
    http://www.joncarrdp.com
    Camera & Lighting Rentals in NYC
    http://www.visualcinema.com/rentals/cameras/
    Instagram
    http://instagram.com/joncarrdp
    Carbon Fiber WEAPON Helium #651 "MISTRESS"
    KOMODO Storm Trooper #349 “the dude who hit his head walking”
    DJI Ronin 2 “R2D2”
    Atlas Orion Anamorphic set A
    Schneider Xenon FF primes PL
    U.S. Army

    It's REDcode or no code...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #43  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Stamford CT
    Posts
    3,190
    i would like a 8k sensor at some point
    DIT, Assistant Editor, Phantom Tech, offering workflow services from acquisition to post

    Available with or without following gear:

    2 Alexa Studios
    2 Gemini packages
    Arri Amira Premium/UHD
    Alexa Mini with raw, 4/3
    Oconnor 2060


    A51 with RTX2080, Avid MC8, Premiere, and Resolve in the NYC/CT area.


    https://vestadalux.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #44  
    Senior Member Christoffer Glans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    4,582
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil Holland View Post
    Yes to option on LUTs being baked into ProRes.

    Need to know more information in regards to having ProRes in a separate folder. In some ways, this might not make sense. In other ways, yes, sure it does.
    For proxy editing, yes, for high qual files no.
    "Using any digital cinema camera today is like sending your 35mm rolls to a standard lab. -Using a Red is like owning a dark room."
    Red Weapon 6K #00600 Red Komodo #002397
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #45  
    Senior Member Jarek Zabczynski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Poughkeepsie, NY
    Posts
    2,406
    Can we get that Low Power Indicator warning already? Something that you can customize by time and voltage? Full screen warning between takes when power is below xx voltage or xx amount of time left.
    Shoot for the Impossible...Then do it.

    Jarek Zabczynski
    Director / Editor / Cinematographer


    Weapon 8K | www.jarek.com | WE'LL BE ALRIGHT (Music Video) | BAJO EL SOL (Music Video)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #46  
    Senior Member Corey Robson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Vancouver / London
    Posts
    125
    I'd love a prores only mode that is not slave to the fat32 4GB limit. On my current show, even though we deliver prores masters for other cameras, I still have to deliver r3d because combining multiple prores clips is too labour intensive for dailies for our post facility. Their dailies workflow finds it easier/faster to just create prores masters from r3d. Because of this I can't use Weapons full time. Is this theoretically possible to implement in a future update?
    Corey Robson
    _________________________________
    Cinematographer - ICG Local 669
    www.coreyrobson.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #47  
    Senior Member Robert Hofmeyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    779
    What I'd really love is a more configurable stills plus motion mode. I find Redcode 10:1 is a decent compromise between quality and runtime in most scenarios when I shoot motion, but it's not really good enough for pulling stills. It would be great if we could set up the camera to shoot 2 independent streams for stills and motion, with different parameters, at the same time. For example: 6K 25fps motion with 180 degree shutter at 10:1, plus single frame R3D stills at 1/200 shutter, 5fps, 2:1 compression.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #48  
    Senior Member Tom Dowler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    566
    Not sure if it's in this thread already but:


    1) The ability to solo individual audio channels

    2) A Canon ND Mount that dispenses with global/soft shutter and lets you dial out the ND entirely

    3) a 2x XLR with phantom module.
    Anglo-American DP, shooting docs and branded content in LA.

    tomdowler.com
    longhaulfilms.com
    lettinggoofadele.com
    restartingthemotorcity.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #49  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,864
    Again, 3D luts burned into prores (if selected), and ability to use open gate on evf only without affecting other outputs
    JAKE WILGANOWSKI
    Director of Photography / Filmmaker
    CINE-AUTOMATIC.COM
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #50  
    I am a humble man and my needs are simple. I would love to be a able to delete individual clips from the minimag. I still can not believe this feature does not exist in the Red world.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts