Thread: How to convert 32x32x32 LUTs to 17x17x17 ??

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1 How to convert 32x32x32 LUTs to 17x17x17 ?? 
    Senior Member Fergus Cahill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    147
    I'm really hoping that this is easier than my googling suggests.

    Is there any straight forward way of converting 32x32x32 .CUBE Luts into 17x17x17. CUBE Luts?

    I have 32x based Luts that I'd like to upload to a Scarlet-W.

    Running Osx. Know I can use Lattice, but would rather not drop $200 for a one off thing.

    Many thanks!

    Fergus
    Last edited by Fergus Cahill; 03-12-2016 at 09:03 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Michael Tiemann, Chapel Hill NC

    "Dream so big you can share!"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    6
    If you have Adobe Photoshop CC you can actually import LUTs there and then re-export for 17x17x17. You can also build some pretty cool luts in there as well.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,513
    I thought I heard the cam would interpret the 33 cube files to 17? Am I just imagining this?
    JAKE WILGANOWSKI
    Director of Photography / Filmmaker
    CINE-AUTOMATIC.COM
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Bérenger Brillante's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    1,678
    No, I tried it on Weapon to add Impulse LUTs, there is no conversion. It just not in the list of availbale LUTs.
    That would be a nice addition to Weapon.
    Bérenger B. Brillante
    Diffraction Productions
    --Showreel--
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Lattice will do it! Check our website - you can actually purchase it for $149 directly instead of $199 from the App Store. Pylut (which I also made) should be able to do it, though I can't provide support for it!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Cotten View Post
    [...]Pylut (which I also made) should be able to do it, though I can't provide support for it!
    Glad to know you are a part of both the RED and Open Source Communities!
    Michael Tiemann, Chapel Hill NC

    "Dream so big you can share!"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Tommaso Alvisi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    1,833
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Cotten View Post
    Lattice will do it!
    I bought a copy more than a year ago and it's GREAT ! ! !
    TOMMASO ALVISI | tommasoalvisi.com
    Weapon MG #0523 aka qp
    instagram | twitter
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Junior Member Tyler Pruitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Cotten View Post
    Lattice will do it! Check our website - you can actually purchase it for $149 directly instead of $199 from the App Store. Pylut (which I also made) should be able to do it, though I can't provide support for it!
    Highly Recommended!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    is there any good alternative to lattice for Windows?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts