Thread: What is a DSMC2 Base I/O V-Lock Expander ?

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49
  1. #1 What is a DSMC2 Base I/O V-Lock Expander ? 
    What is a DSMC2 Base I/O V-Lock Expander ?

    How to order the RED RAVEN Base I/O Package, without knowing I/O connectors ?
    Is it possible to have some informations about it?

    Thanks a lot.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Moderator Phil Holland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    9,646
    Quote Originally Posted by Gioacchino Petronicce View Post
    What is a DSMC2 Base I/O V-Lock Expander ?

    How to order the RED RAVEN Base I/O Package, without knowing I/O connectors ?
    Is it possible to have some informations about it?

    Thanks a lot.
    From what's been revealed it's the same as the Weapon Base Expander in the store, with the addition of a V-Lock plate built into the rear of the Expander. An all in one solution.

    From the store, the info on the Base Expander is:

    DC IN (6-Pin 1B LEMO socket)
    3G-SDI output (75 Ω BNC), 60 Hz max frame rate
    HDMI 1.2 output (Type A socket), 60 Hz max frame rate
    SYNC (Genlock IN / Timecode IN / Sync IN) (4-Pin 00B LEMO socket)
    CTRL (Tally OUT / RS-232 Rx and Tx) (4-Pin 00B LEMO socket)
    Stereo Analog Microphone input (3.5mm jack)
    Stereo Headphone output (3.5mm jack)
    I use on of those daily with Weapon at the moment.
    Phil Holland - Cinematographer - Los Angeles
    ________________________________
    phfx.com IMDB
    PHFX | tools

    RED Weapon 8K VV Dragon "Orochi"
    RED Weapon 8K VV Monstro "Skully"

    Data Sheets and Notes:
    Red Weapon/DSMC2
    Red Dragon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Perfect. Thank you for that.

    have a good day.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    514
    Could you get 4K monitoring out over that HDMI?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Kemalettin Sert's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    3,197
    it has only 1 SDI output or this is also updated and got 2 SDI Outputs like other one?
    EPIC-X DRAGON 7424
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Andrew Linga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles CA
    Posts
    189
    So you guys don't have to go digging in the other thread for the image:



    Phil posted it on the 9th
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto & Vancouver
    Posts
    3,318
    Wait a minute; is there no way to power the camera without a module? Like there's no AC input on the brain?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    356
    No there is not
    Raven 0730 "SHIRA"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto & Vancouver
    Posts
    3,318
    OH man, where's the facepalm emoticon?

    I can rationalize why they wanted I/O out of the brain (HDMIs burnt out quite a bit when using wireless, no longer require surgery to replace when boards die, upgrade to 4k+ output module whenever its ready, etc), but, c'mon; no way to power the camera? That's ghetto...

    Does that mean the least expensive way to actually be able to turn on the camera is a $950USD jetpack? Good grief...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Member John C Picking Jr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Haddonfield
    Posts
    95
    The brain comes with an AC cord?!
    Reply With Quote  
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts