Thread: Looking for TV/Film work in Auz

Reply to Thread
  1. #1 Looking for TV/Film work in Auz 
    Hello fellow RedUsers,

After 10 years of working in the TV industry (Post and live) in London, i decided that it was time to take a little break a see a bit more of the world. I've been travelling around south east Asia for the last 5 months now, and am working my way south down to Australia. I've got a 1 year working visa approved for Auz (good for two 6 month jobs) and will be arriving in early October. I have vast experience in TV broadcasting and production and a wealth of knowledge in many other areas too, with Post Production being my speciality. I've worked very closely with many companies over the years, the most recent being Adobe, with Premiere being my weapon of choice!

I've also completed a Red 101 course in London (back in January) and upon my return to the UK, will look into the possibility of pursuing a career as a DIT or similar. I still have much to learn, but am extremely technically minded and have tons to offer any potential employer. If i can, i'd love to work on some RED projects to gain more knowledge about the camera and workflow. I'm honest, hard working, reliable and fun too! So, please take a look at my LinkedIn page on my signature for more information about myself and my skill set and feel free to contact me with any questions/suggestions you may have.

If you know of anything going, anyone that can point me in the right direction or even recommendations of websites that are the go to site for jobs in Auz, or the city to go to with the best chance of work, then I'm all ears! :)

Many thanks, Simon

I arrive in Melbourne tomorrow! If anyone is in need of a hand, or wants help with post-production work flows etc, then please do give me a buzz :)

Hi Simon,

Welcome to Oz! There is a fantastic Red community here and everyone looks our for each other.